Latest News



What is CFA®

The Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA®) designation is an international professional certification offered by the CFA® Institute (formerly AIMR) to financial analysts who complete a series of three examinations.

Read More>>

What is the eligibility criteria for undertaking the CFA® exam?

To enroll in the CFA® Program and register for your first exam, you must meet the entrance requirements:

» Have a bachelor's (or equivalent) degree

» or be in the final year of your bachelor's degree program at the time of registration

Read More>>

What are the benefits of the CFA® program?

The CFA® Program provides a strong foundation of the skills and knowledge needed to succeed in today's competitive world of investing and finance. Following are the major benefits of this program:

Global Recognition: With a six-decade history of maintaining a

Read More>>

What are some of the exam preparations tips for the CFA® program?

The CFA® Institute has provided some exam preparation tips for all levels of CFA® on its website. Some of the general exam preparation tips provided by the CFA® Institute are:
Carefully manage your time: Don't spend too much time on any one question or topic area. On average, you should allocate 1.5

Read More>>

How to become a CFA® Charterholder?

To earn a CFA® charter, you study for three exams (Levels I, II, III) using an assigned curriculum. If you pass all three exams and meet the professional and ethical requirements, you can become a regular member of CFA® Institute, or 'charterholder". To be recommended for regular membership you must have

Read More>>

What are the CFA® exam topic area weights?

CFA® Exam Topic Area Weights

Read More>>

What is the format of the CFA® exam?

Level I exams comprise only of multiple choice questions: Level I multiple choice questions are crafted with each of the incorrect responses (distracters) carefully constructed to represent common mistakes in either calculation or logic. A Level I examination consists

Read More>>